top of page

Upcoming Webinar - Convertible Securities 101

Scott Becker Calamos.jpg

Convertible Securities 101

  • What are they and how do they work?

  • Market opportunity for convertible securities

  • Convertible offerings to consider with Annova advisors

Date and time

Thursday, 1/11/2024

7 pm ET / 6 pm CT / 5 pm MT / 4 pm PT

Duration: 1 hour

Who should attend

Individual Investors, Accredited Investors

Host

Li Leo Ma, CEO of Annova Advisors

Speaker

Scott Becker, CFA

Senior Vice President, Head of Portfolio Specialists

As head of the investment team’s portfolio specialist group, Scott is responsible for communicating our investment process and strategy, macroeconomic perspectives, strategy performance, positioning, and risk attribution to clients, consultants, and other stakeholders and investors in the firm’s strategies. In addition, he provides our co-portfolio managers and co-chief investment officers with analysis of portfolio activity, positioning, and risk attribution. He has more than 25 years of industry experience. Prior to joining Calamos in 2003, Scott worked at Merrill Lynch Investment Managers (MLIM) as an equity portfolio strategist and was the senior strategist for MLIM’s U.S. value equity portfolios. Previously, he was a senior product manager and a financial analyst with Van Kampen Funds. He received a B.S. in Finance from the University of Illinois. In addition to being a CFA charter holder, he holds a Series 7 license.

About Calamos Investments

Calamos' history traces back to the challenging markets of the 1970s, when John P. Calamos, Sr. began his investment career using convertible securities* to help clients build wealth and manage risk. The hallmarks of those early days—innovation, risk management, and client focus—continue to define its organization today. Calamos' investment solutions include alternative, equity, sustainable, multi-asset, fixed-income, and convertible strategies.

Calamos views its success and longevity as a reflection of its ability to meet the demands of investors through long-term performance, organic growth, and strategic acquisition. Calamos has also expanded its presence in New York and Chicago, grown its wealth management capabilities, and established as a leading liquid alternatives provider, the third largest in the United States.

Headquartered in Naperville, Illinois, Calamos Investments has offices in Chicago, New York, San Francisco, Milwaukee, Portland, and the Miami area.

* Convertible Securities Risk—The value of a convertible security is influenced by changes in interest rates, with investment value declining as interest rates increase and increasing as interest rates decline.

bottom of page